In Which Kia Attempts A Dramatic Comeback

Kia’s Brain: *cough cough wheeze cough*

Kia:

Kia’s Brain: *wheeze cough cough hack cough wheeze*

Kia: Would you like a tissue? Or a throat lozenge?

Kia’s Brain: *COUGH cough WHEEZE cough*

Kia: Okay, I GET IT, it’s dusty in here. You are making a thinly-veiled reference to the fact that I haven’t blogged in…

Kia’s Brain: (OVER A YEAR)

Kia: …awhile. But I think I might want to try it again!

Kia’s Brain: This is a stupid idea. You’ll write four posts and disappear into the unknown again.

Kia: That is possible. BUT… I’ll have written four posts.

Kia’s Brain: That is surprisingly Zen of you. I didn’t know we did Zen.

Kia: It’s a new thing we’re trying.

Kia’s Brain: Zen might be good. I like Zen.

Kia: You are a neurotic, antagonistic worrywort that focuses on the negative and is borderline abusive.

Kia’s Brain: I am freaking awesome in my ability to keep you on your toes.

Kia: I can’t deny it.

Kia’s Brain: Have a picture of an owl to distract you.

Kia: OWLS!

caffeinated owl

So…

HAI AGAIN, WORLD. I’m working on a new post that I’ll probably have up in a day or so talking about where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing and also the joy and tragedy that is the Lashtail Hatchling. Until then, my friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Which Kia Attempts A Dramatic Comeback

Leave a Reply

