In Which Kia Changes Her Name

No, Kialesse will stay Kialesse.

However.

Next Friday, Elizabeth will be appending a new last name.

Achloryn and I met through WoW when our friend and former GM Amber introduced us while I was still off in Burkina Faso. When I came home and joined , I began lurking on Vent during raid times and started a conversation with Chris.

We talked nearly for the next 48 hours straight. I didn’t sleep for two days because I stayed up with him on the night shift. We started our long-distance relationship immediately and for the first nine months of it, we saw each other a total of four days.

Then I moved in. That’s a story all of its own.

Now we have almost arrived at a day Chris and I started talking about six weeks after we started dating, before we had even seen each other. On July 26th, we’re getting married!

Now, Chris has his family and I have my family, but Chris and I have a family together – our family that we’ve come to love and respect and enjoy in WoW and on Twitter. In other words… you. We live in a virtual world and most of our dear friends we’ve never met, but that is irrelevant. We decided that we want a chance to celebrate with our friends near and far and are hosting a wedding celebration on Wednesday, July 24th on the Rexxar server.

YOU ARE ALL INVITED.

Invitation

I realize that many of you may be raiding at that time (SiB would normally be also), but if you are NOT, please consider getting all dressed up and coming to the log bridge east of Conquest Hold in Grizzly Hills at 8:30 PM on Wednesday. Amber is going to officiate a ceremony for us and we’ll have cake and wine and /dance and show off our transmogs and possibly somebody will have to serve as the inappropriate uncle who has too much to drink. I’ll let you elect one. Probably best if it’s someone who plays a dwarf.

This entry was posted in WEDDING!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In Which Kia Changes Her Name

  1. Kallixta says:

    That’s so exciting! Best wishes.

  2. Orv says:

    Nymphy and I will do our bestest to be there! We’re so happy for you guys.

  3. Navimie says:

    OMG I am gonna be there, or try to be! Oh damn, what time is that…

  4. Mega-congratulations, Kia!

  5. Pingback: In Which Kia Mourns A Baby Dinosaur | The Sisterhood of Kia

Leave a Reply

