In Which Kia Has Company

Kia’s Brain has become something of a force to be reckoned with – just the right combination of devastatingly abrasive and OMGSQUEAL to be the equivalent of a 14 year old living in my head.  Fortunately, I am not alone.  Rae has got one as well, and she was willing to share.

Once upon a time, on a new players’ server…

Rae:  “Nightheals“.  Yep, this is a noob server alright.
Rae’s brain: Meanie, you were a noob once too.
Rae: Maybe so, but I never advertised it with my character name.
Rae’s brain: In fact, on your very first druid ever, you split your talent points evenly amongst the three trees.
Rae: Now who’s being mean.  Besides, you thought it.
Rae’s brain: I did no such thing.
Rae: Mean and a liar to boot.
Rae’s brain: “Shadowassasn?” Good grief, into the cesspool of which we have been thrown we are kings and queens.
Rae: What the…?  Hypocrite!
Rae’s brain:  There is NO EXCUSE FOR BAD SPELLING IN A NAME!  But, yes calling Rexxar a “cesspool” was uncalled for.  It’s quite lovely here…. Except for the illiterate portion of the populace.
Rae: Chill, Shadowassassin was probably taken.
Rae’s brain: THEN HE SHOULD HAVE MOVED ON INSTEAD OF LOOKING LIKE A SMACKTARD!
Rae: Well we named our hunter Dhevon because Devon was taken…
Rae’s brain: That’s completely different.  The spellings of names aren’t set in stone, words are.
Rae: This really bothers you… It’s just a name.
Rae’s brain:  I suppose you’re right… OH HELL NO! NYNAEVE?  HOW DARE THEY NAME THEIR DWARF WARRIOR AFTER AN EXTREMELY POWERFUL FEMALE BOOK CHARACTER?  THE HUBRISS!
Rae: I think you need a nap.
This entry was posted in Long Live The Sisterhood. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Which Kia Has Company

  1. rachelpelton says:

    ….

    I am NOT sharing my brain voice.

  2. Laeleiweyn says:

    I wonder when they all started arguing so much? I don’t even like conflicts… But my brain sure does, with me!

Leave a Reply

