In Which Kia Is Delighted

At my best, I tend to be slightly absentminded. Unfortunately, the other day last week, I was NOT at my best.

After killing, I dunno, sixteen thousand dragons in Deepholm (I might be being conservative there), I finally had enough mats to send them off to our Kat and have her make me a pair of shiny new bracers. I squealed when I got them in the mail and then put them in my bags with a reminder to gem and enchant them before raid on Wednesday.

So raid rolled around on Wednesday and I suddenly remembered that I had yet to equip my new bracers. I went digging around in my bags looking for them.

They weren’t there.

Kia’s Brain: /facepalm

Kia: >.>

Kia’s Brain: I had NOTHING to do with this one.

Kia: Oh, I know. You were totally absent that day.

Kia’s Brain: No kidding.

See, I’ve been Loremastering like crazy (two and a half zones to go in Kalimdor!) and… well. I wasn’t paying much attention. And I vendored my shiny new bracers. I VENDORED THEM.

And didn’t discover it until days after it happened.

In despair, I opened a ticket and told Jen to put me back on the bottom of the list for Essences, just in case I needed to start all over again. Which I was resigned to do, feeling it to be just punishment for being so monumentally stupid and brainless.

Two days later, I got this response:

And accompanying that was mail in my mailbox with my bracers attached.

I know we as players sometimes come down hard on Blizzard and sometimes justifiably so. We are protective of this game that we love. But sometimes, they can give us a lot of joy.

The thought of Murloc pyramids warmed my heart for the rest of the day. Kudos, Blizz GM, kudos.

This entry was posted in Kia's Brain, Mmmm Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Which Kia Is Delighted

  1. Laeleiweyn says:

    Lmao. Some of the best cheerleaders out there are murlocs! /truth

  2. Sizzlelegs says:

    Did you ever figure out where they went?

    lol done that myself!

    Sizz

  3. Sizzlelegs says:

    Fail…missed the part about you vendoring them…

  4. Nightvyxen says:

    Love how the GM replied. LOL!

    But very cool you got your bracers back. I had a guildie recently vendor his Shield he was freaking about not having due to our upcoming raid. I suggested a long shot to ask a GM about em since he recalled vending em, it was nice that he also got his shield back.

Leave a comment