In Which Kia Kills A Dragon

\o/

Until I joined SiB, I had never seen anyone use that particular emoticon before.  I /headtilted at it for quite awhile until I finally worked up the nerve to ask someone what it was supposed to mean.

“Silly Kia, it’s a person throwing their hands up in the air in celebration!”

Ohhhhh.  I get it.

Now I get to use it legitimately!  \o/

See?  LOOKIT!

Look!  That’s me, there in the back, with “Kialesse” over her head, and LOOK, that’s DEATHWING BEHIND ME AND HE’S DEAD.  D-E-D DEAD.

\o/

DEAD DRAGON DEAD DEAD DEAD

This kill is particularly significant to me, because it is the first time I have ever (ever) been in a Kill Shot Picture.  It’s also the first end boss that I’ve killed while the content was still relevant.  It’s also only the second boss that I’ve had a first kill on.  Achloryn insists that I was in on SiB’s first Hagara kill, even if it only beat SiB’s second Hagara kill by thirty minutes or so.  We totally failed to photo-op it, though, so there’s no real proof.

But anyway!  There I am!  With a dead boss!  I finally have a reasonable claim on raiderhood for the first time in my WoW career!

Having said about my first Kill Shot picture in Vent, Jen proceeded to post the following in our guild forums:

She is a big Meanie Poopy-Head, but I <3 her anyway because she taught me how to resto-shaman, even if I’m too scared to try it yet.

And I can’t be mad at her anyway, because LOOKIT DEAD DRAGON.  I KILLED IT EVEN THOUGH I WAS ON THE PHONE WITH MY NIECE AND WAS TOO DISTRACTED TO DETERRENCE ON THE FOURTH BOLT AND DON’T KNOW HOW I DIDN’T DIE BUT IT  MUST BE BECAUSE WE HAVE AMAZING HEALERS LIKE ES THE PALADIN OF AWESOME EVEN THOUGH I AM GOING TO BEAT HER ROGUE TO 85 SO THERE.

Dead dragon dead dragon dead dragon!

\o/

This entry was posted in ALL THE NERDPOINTS, Guildies Say the Snarkiest Things, He's Dead, Jim. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Which Kia Kills A Dragon

  1. Esmerellda says:

    YOU ARE NOT BEATING THE ROGUE TO 85. You can try, but you’ll LOSE!

    \o/

Leave a Reply

